+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Anybody heard of Chanceview?

  1. #1
    Dotty
    Guest

    Anybody heard of Chanceview?

    I would be interested if anybody has any experience or knowledge of Chanceview (bv) plc. They apparently make "interesting" offers for hosting cos. Any information welcome.
    Last edited by Dotty; 28th February 2007 at 03:31 PM.

  2. #2
    Certified Standard Host
    I have made 917 posts
    7 posts within 6 months
    Contact Me, Company profile
    BurtyB is an unknown quantity at this point
    A URL might give people a clue...
    Chris Burton Othello Technology Systems Ltd AS29527 Company#03894981 VAT#GB-782561410 Tel:0871 277 6875
    consultancy domains email forwarding resellers ecommerce colo rackspace ip transit secondary mx/dns dedicated servers backup/DR
    * OthelloHosts.net Linux and Windows High-Availability Professional Email / Web / Secure Hosting
    * OthelloVPS.net Managed Xen Enterprise Virtual Private Servers and Dedicated Servers
    # Currently buying web hosts and domain resellers - www.hostacquisitions.co.uk
    Views expressed in this post are my own and not Othello Technology Systems Ltd.

  3. #3
    Dotty
    Guest
    Me too - sadly only have company name

  4. #4
    Certified VIP Host
    I have made 3937 posts
    313 posts within 6 months
    Contact Me, Company profile
    markcastle is on a distinguished road
    No idea but would the "bv" possibly indicate it being a dutch company?

    Besloten Vennootschap (Dutch), a Dutch private limited liability company
    ••• Mark Castle ••• Secura Hosting Ltd •••
    ••• Managed Hosting •••
    ••• AS29452UK Company Reg No: 04330657VAT Number: 789 2703 81Sales: 0845 123 2632 •••
    My views are my own and not those of my company.

  5. #5
    Dotty
    Guest
    I think it may be an offshore company. Dutch Antilles maybe?

  6. #6
    Google it and it seems that they're a kids/infants clothing company in London(!) - not sure about the adeptness for colo then... ; )

  7. #7
    Sorry for late reply Oli but its not the clothing company its some sort of venture capital company or possibly a scam!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. I bet you've heard this question a few times...
    By meglamaniac in forum Shared and Reseller Web Hosting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th November 2005, 04:18 PM
  2. Anyone heard of provider-one.net?
    By franki-uk in forum Discuss a hosting company
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd March 2005, 09:03 PM
  3. anyone heard of purple-paw.com
    By UKSpace4U in forum Discuss a hosting company
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th January 2004, 03:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.0 RC2