This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
I think you've answered the question yourself already...
Technical Director, Open Hosting
Check out our new premium Manchester Colocation service and GlobalAXS Communications for European connectivity
This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
Why risk it.
You'd rather go with someone who won't suck in the first place.
Joel Samuel ACSA
WebHostChat Admin
Real Hosts Limited | Colocation | VP/Dedicated Servers | Monitoring | Backup | Virtual Hosting
[e] j.samuel@real-hosts.co.uk | [p] 0845 890 5480 | [f] 0845 890 5481
Planet Audio Group | MacUniverse - Apple MacBook(Pro) Mac Pro & XServe | Planet Audio | Planet Video
[e] funkytown@planetaudiogroup.com | [p] 01753 42 2747 | [f] 01753 65 6683 | 0% Finance.
I represent my own views and not those of my companies or the forum(s) on which I moderate.
This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
Why on earth would you want to use a host that
A) Can't even spell "Web Hosting" http:// shipmhost.co.uk/hostpay/about_us.htm
B) Doesn't list any basic company details on their website.
C) Is breaking UK Law by not adhering to the Distance Selling Regulations.
D) Has the strapline "Even a Monkey can afford it". Unless of course you are actually a monkey?
••• Mark Castle ••• Secura Hosting Ltd •••
••• Managed Hosting •••
••• AS29452 • UK Company Reg No: 04330657 • VAT Number: 789 2703 81 • Sales: 0845 123 2632 •••
My views are my own and not those of my company.
Last edited by markcastle; 6th November 2007 at 02:06 PM.
This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
They are a Heart customer and if you trace to them you can see their peering router matches Hearts. They also use the same status page as Heart. Odd thing is they link to Hearts status page and if they have their own servers, the only relavent bit would be network related and not server related...
Hmm, perhaps a reseller?
matchett64Thier whois is registared to an oliver matchett with address details.![]()
Last edited by Real-Hosts; 6th November 2007 at 02:46 PM.
This user is gagged by public vote for another 72 hours from this post
Yea, likely story!
I like the way they claim to be a UK Company. In the TOS/AUP it even has Shimphost Ltd, but no company has ever been registered?
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)