Web Host Chat - The UK's host forum since 2001!
RECOMMENDED HOSTS
Colocation Rack Services
UK Web & Reseller Hosting
UK Leased Lines
VMWare Cloud Servers
Advertise here!
/ Hosting company profiles / Freethought Internet Limited

Freethought Internet Limited Reviews & Feedback

Freethought Internet, reviews, ratings and information
The Old Church Hall, 2A Cromwell Street, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN2 5LP.
Telephone +44 (0)844 884 294
Contact email sales@freethought-internet.co.uk
Limited Company trading since 2003
Reviews
25
About
Data Centers
2
Staff on WHC
3
Social Media
Brands & Services
4

Freethought Internet Limited reviews & ratings

100%
100%
100%
Overall
Support
Value
Have you used this company?
Please help out by leaving a honest review.
Overall host rating
Your email address
Value for money
Your website (optional)
Support
Service you have
Your review details:
Please type green backwards
I confirm I have been a client of this company. And that my review is truthful and fair.
100%
On 11 Jan 2016
By r@*****
Freethought's reliability, speed & price are all excellent, but best of all is their customer service, which is unbelievably good.

Whenever I break something on my server through my own stupidity, Freethought consistently get back to me within minutes and help me get it sorted.

Freethought is the only company I would reccommend to anyone who asks.
100%
On 22 Feb 2015
By shettlestongrowing@*****
On the personal recommendation of Ross McCulloch (Third Sector Lab), I arranged for Shettleston Community Growing Project to change webhost to Market Hosting around 2 years ago.

To my knowledge, there's never been any unplanned downtime; I'm always kept informed of planned downtime and, as Treasurer, I find the annual cost to be very reasonable (under £60 p.a.).

What's prompted me to write this review? The customer service we've recently had has been fantastic – staff have gone to a lot of trouble to help resolve an ongoing issue and have even updated the version of Joomla for us (the site was built in 2011 using Joomla 1.7.0 and unfortunately I don't have the technical knowledge to update this myself).

This level of service is way more than I expected or even hoped for.

I'm delighted to find a company that “concentrates on keeping its current customers happy” and highly recommend Market Hosting to charities and community groups looking for a value for money and effective webhost.

Julie Christie
Treasurer, Shettleston Community Growing Project
Feb 2015
100%
On 10 Aug 2014
By me@*****
I've been a client of free-thought for a number of years. Ed seems to be on hand 24/7! On a number of occasions he's helped out in ways that another hosting provider simply wouldn't do. No doubt I've caused the issues, but that's never questioned. He simply helps get it sorted.

I have a VPS and re seller hosting, which grew originally from a single hosting package. If I recommend anybody to a client, it's these guys.

I have to admit I thought twice about posting this from a purely selfish reason. Ed and his team are so good, I didn't want loads of other people using them!
100%
On 28 May 2014
By richard@*****
I have used Freethought Internet reseller hosting for a number of years and have never had any problems with their services.

On occasions generally because I have done something wrong or I do not understand something in my account I simply contact the support team and receive a reply within minutes.

Recently Edward from Freethought has supported me enormously; he is technically very efficient and goes the extra mile plus to assist me when I am asking naive questions.

I unreservedly recommend this hosting company to all.

Richard
www.cumbriawebdesigners.co.uk
100%
On 17 May 2014
By robert@*****
Ed has been top notch; the very few times I have actually needed to contact him, responses have been very quick and efficient. I have no problems recommending them!
100%
On 2 Apr 2014
By rdevonshire@*****
Ed and his team at Freethought Internet have been absolutely flawless from the very beginning and continue to deliver excellent service and support. Freethought Internet have gone above and beyond for us on multiple occasions, providing flexibility and support which many other providers would simply not accommodate.

We will continue to use Freethought Internet for as many projects as possible. Our end goal is to have all our equipment with FI by the end of 2014.

Thank you for the excellent service.
100%
On 2 Jul 2013
By rob@*****
Very impressed with this company and the total opposite of my last hosting company experience, received lots of prompt, friendly polite and patient help in migrating my site from a host I couldn't even contact any more and all my niggling little questions and concerns were dealt with a "can do" attitude. Account is mainly for my own sites but reseller option is good as I also do sites for others. This company went well beyond the call of duty in helping me get set up, given I am only a small customer at present! Thanks.
100%
On 16 May 2013
By jon@*****
We lean on Ed's expertise of Juniper equipment/routing from time to time and he's never let us down - thanks Ed!
100%
On 3 Feb 2013
By mike@*****
Server Number 2 - Just taken number 2 VPS from Freethought. Usual excellent service and painless migration from old server all done without issue. So painless in fact client who runs a desktop monitor didin't even realise move had happened. Again, highly recommended and now looking at bespoke dedicated server for next purchase. Keep up the good work Ed and the Team.
100%
On 1 Dec 2012
By iant.scotland@*****
Fantastic Support - I needed a cheap but reliable shared website host and found Freethought Internet through this site. Following the positive feedback for Freethought I figured I'd take a gamble after having been burned by terrible hosting and support in the past. I'm extremely glad I did, their support is particularly outstanding.

Their support is open, honest and frank, it does not condescend. The servers have proven to be reliable and certainly as quick as you could hope a shared host could be.

5 star! I would even recommend them to those who ask, something I've always been extremely reticent about with other hosts.
100%
On 28 Nov 2012
By contact@*****
Excellent Service and Excellent Support - I've been with Freethought since February this year and have to say that the support provided has been second to none. Ed and Kieran have always been fast to reply to my many questions and have always been extremely helpful. I am about to purchase a VPS from them and have no hesitation in doing so.

I would highly recommend Freethought to anyone looking for hosting.
100%
On 1 Oct 2012
By mike@*****
Good Stuff, Excellent Support - Purchased a new vps from Freethought based on overall speciifications, disk space, bandwidth and cost. Set up perfectly and superb turn of speed in all areas.

First class support also especially considering problem turned out to be my router!

I'd recommend Freethought without hesitation and also look to them for next server.
100%
On 31 Jul 2012
By andreas@*****
Excellent - After reading through the Forum I decided to give Ed from Freethought a go. I was able to move my old websites over and Ed also helped with several queries I had. Ed is extremely helpful. The servers are so much faster than everything I had rented previously. Thanks Freethought !
100%
On 15 Jun 2012
By eitan_elbaz@*****
Excellent Service - Ed is a great guy and provides service which is second to none. Their servers are also outstanding.

This host is highly recommended.
100%
On 6 Feb 2012
By j.chillman@*****
Excellent - We use Freethoughts manchester location for co-location and the service is second to none, great network and great staff!
100%
On 6 Feb 2012
By adam@*****
Great Service - We contracted Freethought for RIPE LIR services, Ed was extremely helpful in supporting our applications through to a successful completion and we would happily use them again.
100%
On 5 Feb 2012
By rob@*****
No Problems - Since August 2011 I have had a shared hosting account with Freethought and haven't noticed any troubles or downtime (monitored with siteuptime.com). For £30 a year you can't go wrong!
100%
On 10 Jan 2012
By mail@*****
Saved me in a time of need! - Ed helped me when i had a site hacked and was unable to get to a computer.
He re-installed the server and put everything back to a working state, brilliant service! Second to none.
100%
On 10 Jan 2012
By rosscdean@*****
Brilliant - Currently have a VPS with Freethought and it is flawless.
100%
On 10 Jan 2012
By fov@*****
Excellent - Ed is very helpful and runs great network. Never had any issues with the hardware I have with freethought!
100%
On 10 Jan 2012
By adam@*****
Fab Service - Ed is a highly intelligent chap who knows his beans. In all our dealings with Ed he has been extremely helpful and gone beyond the call of duty to assist. Highly recommended!
100%
On 10 Jan 2012
By simongtn@*****
Great Service - Ed & his team are excellent folks and highly recommended for a number of friends had a VPS with Ed for external monitoring and secondary DNS and never missed a beat
100%
On 26 Jul 2010
By jon@*****
Consultancy work - I hired Ed to investigate a few issues I had with my core network switching. Ed expertly guided me to a resolution providing excellent technical explanations and justification throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend him.
100%
On 26 May 2010
By olly@*****
Ed know's his stuff - Ed offered to give a second opinion on a niggling network issue. Most helpful, and most knowledgeable. Fully recommended.
100%
On 17 Feb 2010
By andybooth28@*****
Excellent Service - We contracted Freethought to assist us with a site migration. I am very impressed with the professional approach taken and quality of the work.