Web Host Chat - The UK's host forum since 2001!
RECOMMENDED HOSTS
Colocation Rack Services
UK Web & Reseller Hosting
UK Leased Lines
VMWare Cloud Servers
Advertise here!
/ Hosting company profiles / Hostingfest

Hostingfest Reviews & Feedback

Reliable Windows Hosting, reviews, ratings and information
80 Mount Road Mitcham Surrey CR4 3EY United Kingdom.
Telephone 871 264 3778
Contact email sales@hostingfest.com
Limited Company trading since 2004
Reviews
41
About
Data Centers
1
Staff on WHC
1
Social Media
Brands & Services
1

Hostingfest reviews & ratings

92%
94%
96%
Overall
Support
Value
Have you used this company?
Please help out by leaving a honest review.
Overall host rating
Your email address
Value for money
Your website (optional)
Support
Service you have
Your review details:
Please type dog backwards
I confirm I have been a client of this company. And that my review is truthful and fair.
93%
On 15 Dec 2018
By chi2king@*****
One of the best there is.
100%
On 15 Dec 2018
By px845pev@*****
I have been using this for some years. Great price and support!
100%
On 14 Dec 2018
By moudey@*****
Extremely helpful at all times and they don't charge the earth for such a good service. If you want someone to host your website and make life easier for you while providing a quick response and professional approach, you will not do better than HostingFest.
100%
On 13 Dec 2018
By stevehigham@*****
Efficient and helpful
100%
On 13 Dec 2018
By bedros.j@*****
I have been working with HostingFest forever, rarely had problems regarding server issues, as Tech Support the guys are very fast in responding/resolving, as for the price I guess they are one of the cheapest hosting
100%
On 7 Nov 2013
By kimmygoose@*****
Support people are actually technical. Response time is good.
86%
On 23 Sep 2013
By jims@*****
very helpful tech department
93%
On 22 Sep 2013
By saroshy@*****
The techical support they provide is invaluable for me

Uploading a file to my website or opening a file on the server for editing sometimes needs many attempts

The hosting fee is quite attractive
80%
On 20 Sep 2013
By piero.depaola@*****
Many Thanks
100%
On 19 Sep 2013
By eminempk1@*****
I've used hostingfest for years, I originally chose them because they were the cheapest ColdFusion host I could find, and my ColdFusion websites run just fine. Several of my sites have been down a few times for a period averaging 2 hours, one time was much longer than that, sometimes it's 15 minutes. If I ran an e-commerse site this would not be good enough for me, but for simple business websites it works just fine and I think good value for the price. Lack of phone support is troubling, but their response times to tickets is usually pretty good, sometimes very fast although sometimes it can take more than a day. For my needs they are still perfect, if I ran a bigger business I'd go with different host but I'd also be able to afford to spend the extra money on one.
Ron David from this company responded to this review:
Thanks for your review.
86%
On 19 Sep 2013
By zack@*****
Great buy. I have some issues with email being black listed from other providers but the value, use of cold fusion, and ease of use are great.
93%
On 17 Sep 2013
By drahmedgalal@*****
I am a HOSTINGFEST customer since 2007. Very friendly support team. I use it for ASP.NET and PHP without any problems. Their control panel is simple and effective. I tried many hosts before that are 3-6 times more expensive but Hostingfest is Even better. And again their support is great and this is very important to any webmaster. I recommend them for sure.
100%
On 17 Sep 2013
By critron@*****
I have been with Hostingfest for more than one year with a space for me and for other 2 people and so far I just can say I didnít find any weak point about this hosting provider.

I chosen it because in comparison with lot of other web hostings I found after long searches all around the web, reading across the ordered and clear website it seemed to be offering a wide and complete range of services, even regardeless the yearly price.

As far as I have experimented along this year, this provider maintain all its promises in terms of quality of the services offered, reliability, promptness and politeness of the support.

In few words: no complaints so far, just full satisfaction.
Ron David from this company responded to this review:
Thank you very Much for your review.
86%
On 16 Sep 2013
By sean@*****
Always responds to issues quickly. Great customer service. Even better prices!
100%
On 16 Sep 2013
By kowalot@*****
No problems at all, reliable.
80%
On 16 Sep 2013
By dawit_mulu@*****
overall rating Good.
100%
On 16 Sep 2013
By stevenfrager@*****
Awesome service!
100%
On 16 Sep 2013
By pedroliska@*****
These guys are cheap and my site is never down. Support is also great. I have recommended this hosting service to many friends.
100%
On 16 Sep 2013
By wellbeingplus@*****
Good
86%
On 16 Sep 2013
By wela@*****
thank you for the excellent service provided over the last 3+ years.
80%
On 16 Sep 2013
By currie@*****
I've been hosting my websites with them since 2010 and I think their uptime and support is great. I recommend this to everyone.
100%
On 16 Sep 2013
By anne@*****
Extremely helpful at all times and they don't charge the earth for such a good service. If you want someone to host your website and make life easier for you while providing a quick response and professional approach, you will not do better than HostingFest. They have been hosting all my websites for many years now and I wouldn't change hosting companies as I think they are the best.
Ron David from this company responded to this review:
Thank you Anne for your Review.
80%
On 16 Sep 2013
By simon2foden@*****
Excellent - no problems
86%
On 16 Sep 2013
By champikag@*****
Very good hosting provider, value for money
100%
On 16 Sep 2013
By timoconnell@*****
The service provider lives up to its promises and provides support in a timely manner.
93%
On 16 Sep 2013
By jgovindaraj@*****
Hi,

Hosting fest support is good and fast as well that is why I am still with you, with your nice offering of Basic Festival at Starter festival price. Thanks.

I feel that the ASP.Net website hosted is becoming slow especially data driven sites by comparing the same site hosted at a different web hosting provider which are fast.

Good if some free customizable applications like blog, etc can be provided.

Regards,
J.Govindaraj.
from this company responded to this review:
Hello,

Thank you for your review, You can open the ticket with us and ask what you require , Our staff would be happy to Provide details and help you solve your problems quickly and efficiently.

Thanks
93%
On 16 Sep 2013
By syukri@*****
I have been with hostingfest for 6 years straight. The price is very competitive and the service is superb. My clients are happy with the server uptime. Very recommended for those who are looking for windows webhosting.
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By info@*****
I have been with HostingFest for over three years. I originally signd up with the basic package to host a few .asp pages that were being called from other servers. I found their uptime and suport to be fantastic. Since starting with them, I have upgraded to a business package and moved severs websited to their servers. Would highly recommend!
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By ahm322@*****
excellent value for money
93%
On 15 Sep 2013
By steven@*****
I have being a client for 3 years almost. The service and support is excellent. I recommend hosting fest
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By hmyers@*****
I have hosted this site, and several others, here for many years no and have had no reason to deny a single start. 5 stars from me.
86%
On 15 Sep 2013
By nenadgolubovic@*****
It was all okay for years, just update Helm :).

Regards
Ron David from this company responded to this review:
Hello,

Thank you for your review, We cant update Helm because most of the clients require this old HELM, why don't you switch over to our 2008 server with latest Website Panel 2.0.

Thanks.
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By kohn.william536@*****
Great Hosting company I m with them for the last 2 years, no problems what so ever, highly recommended them to all.
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By ramajuno@*****
Cheap and work good
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By fidemraizer@*****
Possibly one of - if not - the best ASP.NET + SQL Server hosting company available on the net.

They are cheap but they provide very fast support and also they are open-minded enough to adapt their technology offering to customer's most specific requirements.

Very recommended!
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By slavafedor@*****
I have HostingFest as my hosting provider for many years. Had no issues. Very satisfying service.
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By jeff.mowatt@*****
HostingFest have delivered reliable and very affordable service for my DotNetNuke site over a number of years. They have responded quickly to resolve the very few issues I have raised in that time.
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By irfanshaikhmail@*****
Great hosting, Great value, Great support in short simply awesome go for it.
80%
On 15 Sep 2013
By Robinkor@*****
No complaimts, good uptime, good service
93%
On 15 Sep 2013
By mailbox@*****
Overall I'm very happy with the service from Hostingfest. There have been a few problems which were corrected quickly after I contacted support staff.
100%
On 15 Sep 2013
By bfalou@*****
Excellent.